Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.2
Value
8.1

Reviews

    ILIA
    ru

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018

    Fair quality Spa resort with good pool and pleasant rooms.

    Unfortunately I got food poisoning in the restaurant, but I probably shouldn't have chosen a dish containing prawns for dinner. If you're going to get ill on holiday, it will probably be from eating prawns! Apart from that, it was super.
    Located on the main road in Banos, but once through the gates it seems like you are in the countryside. Super rooms with open fires that are lit on request (this was April). Super swimming pool and Spa facilities. Very helpful staff.
    Mar
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dianna
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018
    The front desk staff was exceptional. Thank You.
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 February 2018

    Brilliant

    Beds were double not king size with an end board so a bit compact for 2 tall people
    Swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room were a bonus not clear from Booking.com site
    Abby
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    18 January 2018
    The lighting in the bathroom and in the room was not great. I can barely see during the night . I had to use my flashlight form my phone
    The style of the hotel and the gardens. I liked the spa .
    susan
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    18 November 2017

    Samari Spa Relaxation

    El “checkout”. Personal were rude
    Los jardines
    Stephan
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    12 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bertil
    se

    Review score

    5.0
    27 February 2017

    Beutiful hotel but need improvement to keep 5 star

    No heating in the room. Internet did mot work in the room Shower in bad shape.
    The setting , the pool , spa and garden was very nice.
    Susan
    co

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018

    Amazing. Highly recommend the hotel!

    Spa closes too early
    Beautiful grounds
    William
    co

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Khaled
    ae

    Review score

    9.2
    22 March 2018
    It is not walking distance from city center but still not an issue it’s 5 mins away by taxi which costs 1.5 USD.
    Hotel rustic buildings, rooms, restaurant,friendly helpful staff, SPA and indoor pool
    Fabienne
    ar

    Review score

    9.2
    6 January 2018

    Great place to stay in Baños!

    The owner Tania takes special care in all details. Great gardens and fresh roses everywhere. Staff is well trained and the food is awesome. I highly recommend to spend some days here and take advantage of the spa.
    Elise
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    31 December 2017

    A musty room, will not deter us from returning; our complaint will probably result in a remedy.

    Our room was musty smelling, something to be expected in a cloud forest area and remedied by forced ventilation and the ability to open windows which were not available.
    Almost everything was wonderful, especially the spectacular views, landscaping including orchids, lilies, bromeliads, and older bearing fruit trees, friendly and accommodating staff and wonderful food. We had expected to eat out, but stayed at the hotel due to consistently great food.
    Xin
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    30 December 2017

    Didn't meet expectation. The facilities were not up to the standards of a spa resort

    Booked the spa, but Was delayed for an hour. Jacuzzi was lukewarm. Lots of mosquitoes. Food was plain.
    The garden was beautiful. Staff was helpful when asked.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ec

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jon
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stavros
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    12 June 2017

    Beautiful resort but rooms need attention...

    I upgraded to a suite and was not happy with the room. The room was musty and very dark. I needed a flashlight to find my personal belongings once it got dark. Reading in bed was also impossible without a flashlight or reading light. The layout of the bathroom was cramped. Our friends who had a regular double room had the same experience with their room being dark and musty. Also, none of the wifi networks in the rooms had internet access.
    Resort was beautiful, the spa was excellent and the location was very convenient to get to downtown. All staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    ARPANA
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2017

    Relaxing heaven

    Wish teh jacuzzi temperature was warmer.
    LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS PLACE. It's a great spa/resort in Banos, report, quiet, nestled around mtns. Great breakfast that was included including egg station. Tons of fruit and juice options. We used the jacuzzi/pool/sauna. Staff was helpful in getting us taxi to the town. Had an excellent/relaxing massage one evening.
Loading reviews