This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.2
Value
8.3
Reviews
    susan
    ca
    7.5
    18 November 2017
    Samari Spa Relaxation
    El “checkout”. Personal were rude
    Los jardines
    Stephan
    nl
    7.9
    12 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bertil
    se
    5.0
    27 February 2017
    Beutiful hotel but need improvement to keep 5 star
    No heating in the room. Internet did mot work in the room Shower in bad shape.
    The setting , the pool , spa and garden was very nice.
    Ricardo
    ec
    8.3
    15 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristian
    ec
    7.1
    12 February 2017
    Spa without a spa
    Spa is actually - not functioning. Property doesn't have enough staff. Rooms are damp
    Beautiful grounds, unique decor throughout, lovely staff
    Robert
    ch
    5.8
    7 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diana
    ec
    9.2
    30 January 2017
    Beautiful place, highly recommended
    I did not like that the rooms are very dark, even with all the lightning it was too gloomy for me.
    The whole location is amazing, the garden and the rooms, all the details are taken care of. Very good breakfast, brunch style, with all the local food options you can imagine and more. Peacocks hanging out in the garden and roof. Beautiful corners to sit and relax everywhere.
    Igor
    jm
    9.6
    13 January 2017
    A dream resort
    None
    Amazing grounds and garden, wonderful spa and a very good restaurant. The offered excursions were great! Everything impeccable!
    Ben
    gb
    10
    18 October 2016
    Simply the best in Banos
    Nothing
    Wow, wow and wow. You will never...repeat...never find any place more perfect than this. Every tiny detail was special and wonderful. The staff were brilliant, the gardens and grounds and location were jaw droppingly beautiful. Facilities were a joy, food was presented as if it was an art form. If this was anywhere in Europe, you would be paying $600 a night without any doubt, what a relaxing and calming almost spiritual experience. If you go to Banos, pls pls pls do not miss out on this wonderful property.
    Martha
    pa
    10
    9 September 2016
    Beautiful Resort for vacations in Ecuador
    Nothing
    The beautiful place and landscapes
    Rhian
    gb
    10
    7 September 2016
    A Blissful stay at Banos
    Wonderful grounds and spa facilities. Lodges in grounds wonderful to stay in. Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.
    affe70
    de
    8.8
    24 August 2016
    Best place in Banos.
    The spa is located next to the pool. On weekends the pool is full with playing kids making the stay in the spa rooms an unpleasured experience.
    Great food in the restaurant.
    Brenda
    us
    10
    9 August 2016
    The resort will leave a warm and lasting impression in your memory.
    If there had been a path down to the river the resort would have been perfect. Instead we walked into town and that was very nice in its own way. Banos is a special part of Ecuador, fun to explore and filled with friendly, warm, folks.
    The poetic atmosphere of the location was exceedingly pleasing. The food choices at dinner were sophisticated and the presentation delightful.
    zazi65
    eg
    7.1
    13 July 2016
    A central decent hotel
    The way to my room was quite dark I had to use a flask light the breakfast first day was open buffet the second day was not a an open buffet nor a la carte but 2 pre-prepared plate one cheese and one fruit didn't like quantity or quality I had to ask for a different kind of cheese and omelet which arrived quiet late
    The location is very good and the staff is nice and helpfull
    guy
    il
    8.8
    28 June 2016
    Graet breakfast , great staff we got everything that we asked for . Location is ok you need a taxi to go out but it only 1.5 usd . The jacuzzi didn't work and we had to wait for few hours to have hot water in the shower
    Tricia
    us
    10
    25 May 2016
    Wonderful pool and spa with excellent staff, very comfortable room
    The gardens and property were beautiful, the room very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved our stay here. The pool and spa was perfect for relaxing and so peaceful. It was a great place to relax and refresh on our long trip. A little more expensive than most, but well worth it, really the best hotel in Ecuador.
    Rhian
    gb
    9.6
    2 April 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Duncan
    gb
    7.1
    30 March 2016
    Lovely hotel that could do better!
    We were greeted well on our arrival and assigned to a spacious room. Unfortunately this like a number of other rooms backs on to the main road. The road is noisy and we were woken frequently during the night. I asked to be moved the next morning and this seemed to be no problem so our second night was much better. I cannot understand why we were out in this room given that the hotel was so quiet that evening. We ate in the hotel for dinner - very quiet and a little soulless. Service and food was ok. Breakfast the next morning was poor - so much better the next day when the hotel was busier. Generally this is a lovely hotel but it does need to improve its game if it wants to be the premier hotel in this part of Ecuador.
    The gardens and the setting were lovely. The spa facility was really good. Our room on the second night was very comfortable with plenty of space.
    Greg
    pa
    9.2
    28 March 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    tr
    8.8
    12 January 2016
    Between the river and the volcano.
    The grounds are large and it is very tranquil. The gardens are filled with flowering plants and there are interesting nooks and crannies everywhere. The rooms are very large and even have a fireplace.
Loading reviews